The Heart Artist on Peace and Love inspired by Martin Luther King

Peaces of a Dream STORY

By Debbie Marie Arambula

Like a singer, my voice carries through each painting. Like a song, I tell my stories in color & rhythm. With each brush stoke, a note of energy, with each color, an emotional tone. Painting is my passion, inspiring others my dream, and when the two blend together, I create a masterpiece to the eye of the beholder.

Since a young girl, I have always been passionate about life, culture, dance, music, family & the condition of the world. Dance performance unleashed my deep need to express myself to others. In almost every dance creation, I had hoped to bridge the gap between races & cultures.

Born in 1960 & raised in a time when threat of war, human rights protests, Peace & Love were an integral topic of daily conversations. Fascinated by worldly culture & the weirdness I found in how some men & women judged and segregated other men, women & children of different colors. In the eyes of a child, IT NEVER MADE ANY SENSE TO ME! This observation has been the driving force behind all of my human rights pieces.

Passionate words of hope & inspiration of great leaders like Martin Luther King, Gandhi, Mother Teresa would mold my passionate, humanitarian heart forever. I remember listening to Martin Luther King on TV when I was very, very little & as my heart filled with hope, my eyes filled with the truth of his passionate speech and although I was so young I knew he was speaking truth. I knew that he was talking about hatred, non-acceptance of men and women of different colors and the current condition of human relationships across the planet. It was at that moment that I knew that I would dedicate my life’s work to bringing more love, hope & peace to the world.

Peace, what is it really? We all want it, we all crave it, we all demand it, we all search for it, and we all wish for it.  Peace is something that starts with you, within the corners of your own soul. When I think of the world in its current condition, and the simple message of loving that great leaders have carried on their shoulders for centuries, has become a dream-like goal.

For me, Peace is a daily activity of reaching from within, at every chance, and trying to treat others the way I would like to be treated.  Now I know the idea is SIMPLE beyond belief, and maybe to some, even childish. But with each day, if I can improve my tolerance, my patience, my love, my kindness, isn’t that creating world peace?

The opportunity for Peace knocks on our door every day and somehow, I truly believe that if enough of us try treating others the way you would want to be treated, we would create enough agreement & enough change that we will inspire a better world to live in for our children, grandchildren, great grandchildren . . .

“We are all spiritual beings, we are the power of the love we create, the thoughts we think and the actions we do! Radiate Love! Shine baby Shine!” Debbie M. Arambula the heart artist

I invite your view on Peace and love and would love to hear WHAT YOU HAVE TO SAY!  JOIN THE CONVERSATION CLICK  “LEAVE A COMMENT” BELOW

3 thoughts on “The Heart Artist on Peace and Love inspired by Martin Luther King

  1. Hey there! This is kind of off topic but I need some help from an established blog.

    Is it hard to set up your own blog? I’m not very techincal but I can figure things out pretty fast. I’m thinking about setting
    up my own but I’m not sure where to begin. Do you have any ideas or suggestions? With thanks

    Like

  2. My brother recommended I may like this blog. He was once entirely right.
    This post actually made my day. You can not imagine simply how a lot
    time I had spent for this info! Thank you!

    Like

Leave a comment